Case number: 1:15-bk-10952 - Corinthian Colleges, Inc. - Delaware Bankruptcy Court

Case Information
  • Case title

    Corinthian Colleges, Inc.

  • Court

    Delaware (debke)

  • Chapter

    11

  • Judge

    Kevin J. Carey

  • Filed

    05/04/2015

  • Last Filing

    09/23/2022

  • Asset

    Yes

  • Vol

    v

Docket Header
LEAD, CLMSAGNT, MEGA, SealedDoc(s), CONFIRMED



U.S. Bankruptcy Court
District of Delaware (Delaware)
Bankruptcy Petition #: 15-10952-JTD

Assigned to: John T. Dorsey
Chapter 11
Voluntary
Asset


Date filed:  05/04/2015
Plan confirmed:  08/28/2015
341 meeting:  08/26/2015
Deadline for filing claims:  07/20/2015
Deadline for filing claims (govt.):  11/02/2015

Debtor

Corinthian Colleges, Inc.

6 Hutton Centre Drive, Suite 400
Santa Ana, CA 92707
ORANGE-CA
Tax ID / EIN: 33-0717312

represented by
Rachel Biblo Block

Jackson Walker LLP
2323 Ross Avenue
Suite 600
Dallas, TX 75201
2149536070
Fax : 2146616810
Email: rblock@jw.com

Mark D. Collins

Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A.
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302 651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: collins@RLF.com

Michael Joseph Merchant

Richards Layton & Finger, P.A.
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
usa
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: merchant@rlf.com

Amanda R. Steele

Richards, Layton and Finger
920 N. King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7838
Fax : 302-428-7838
Email: steele@rlf.com

Marisa A. Terranova

Richards Layton & Finger, P.A.
920 N. King Street
Wilmington, DE 19899
302-651-7811
Fax : 302-498-7811
Email: terranova@rlf.com

Trustee

Craig R. Jalbert as Distribution Trustee


represented by
Kara E. Casteel

ASK Financial LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive, Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
(651) 289-3846
Email: kcasteel@askllp.com

Christopher Michael De Lillo

Richards, Layton & Finger, P. A.
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: delillo@rlf.com

Jason A. Gibson

The Rosner Law Group LLC
824 Market Street, Suite 810
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-777-1111
Fax : 302-319-6318
Email: gibson@teamrosner.com

Cory D. Kandestin

Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A.
920 North King Street, One Rodney Square
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: kandestin@rlf.com

Megan Kenney

Stoel Rives LLP
760 SW Ninth Ave., Suite 3000
Portland, OR 97205
503-294-9404
Email: rbgroup@rlf.com

Robert Charles Maddox

Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A.
920 N. King Street
One Rodney Square
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7551
Fax : 302-498-7551
Email: maddox@rlf.com

Emily Rae Mathews

Richards, Layton & Finger
One Rodney Square
920 King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7655
Email: mathews@rlf.com

Brigette G. McGrath

ASK LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive, Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
651-406-9665
Fax : 651-406-9676
Email: bmccgrath@askllp.com

Michael Joseph Merchant

(See above for address)

J. Zachary Noble

Richards, Layton & Finger
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: noble@rlf.com

Marcos Alexis Ramos

Richards Layton & Finger, PA
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: ramos@rlf.com

Bethany J. Rubis

ASK LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive
Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
651-289-3846
Email: brubus@askllp.com

Sarah Silveira

Richards Layton & Finger, P.A.
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: silveira@rlf.com

Amanda R. Steele

(See above for address)

Joseph L. Steinfeld, Jr.

ASK LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive
Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
651-406-9676
Fax : 651-406-9676
Email: jsteinfeld@askllp.com

Marianna Udem

ASK LLP
151 West 46th Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10036
212-267-7342
Fax : 212-918-3427
Email: mudem@askllp.com

Gary D. Underdahl

Ask, LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive
Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
(651)289-3857
Fax : (651)406-9676
Email: gunderdahl@askllp.com

U.S. Trustee

U.S. Trustee

Office of United States Trustee
J. Caleb Boggs Federal Building
844 King Street, Suite 2207
Lockbox 35
Wilmington, DE 19899-0035
302-573-6491

represented by
Timothy Jay Fox, Jr.

Office of the United States Trustee
U. S. Department of Justice
844 King Street, Suite 2207
Lockbox #35
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-573-6491
Fax : 302-573-6497
Email: timothy.fox@usdoj.gov

Richard L. Schepacarter

Office of the United States Trustee
U. S. Department of Justice
844 King Street, Suite 2207
Lockbox #35
Wilmington, DE 19801
usa
302-573-6491
Fax : 302-573-6497
Email: richard.schepacarter@usdoj.gov

Claims Agent

Rust Consulting/Omni Bankruptcy

www.omnimgt.com
5955 DeSoto Avenue
Suite 100
Woodland Hills, CA 91367
818-906-8300

 
 
Claims Agent

Omni Agent Solutions, Inc.

www.omniagentsolutions.com
5955 DeSoto Avenue, Suite #100
Woodland Hills, CA 91367
818-906-8300

 
 
Creditor Committee

The Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors
represented by
Marc Abrams

Whiteford, Taylor & Preston LLC
405 North King Street
Suite 500
Wilmington, DE 19801
3023573279
Email: mabrams@wtplaw.com

Julia Bettina Klein

Klein LLC
225 W 14th Street
Suite 100
19801
Wilmington, DE 19801
(302) 438-0456
Email: klein@kleinllc.com

Christopher S. Koenig

Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
787 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10019-6099
212-728-8200
Email: ckoenig@willkie.com

Scott J. Leonhardt

The Rosner Law Group LLC
824 Market Street
Suite 810
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-777-1111
Email: leonhardt@teamrosner.com

Frederick Brian Rosner

The Rosner Law Group LLC
824 Market Street, Suite 810
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-777-1111
Email: rosner@teamrosner.com

H. Jeffrey Schwartz

Brown Rudnick LLP
Seven Times Square
New York, NY 10036
(212) 209-4800
Email: jschwartz@brownrudnick.com

Bennett Silverberg

Brown Rudnick LLP
7 Times Square
New York, NY 10036
212-209-4924
Email: bsilverberg@brownrudnick.com

Latest Dockets

Date Filed#Docket Text
09/23/20221838Affidavit/Declaration of Service re: Distribution Trustees Third Omnibus (Substantive) Objection to Certain (I) WARN Act Claims and (II) No Liability Claims [Docket No. 1836]. Filed by Omni Agent Solutions, Inc.. (related document(s)[1836]) (Lowry, Randy)
09/23/20221837HEARING CANCELLED. Notice of Agenda of Matters not going forward. The following hearing has been cancelled. Filed by Craig R. Jalbert as Distribution Trustee. Hearing scheduled for 9/28/2022 at 01:00 PM at US Bankruptcy Court, 824 Market St., 5th Fl., Courtroom #5, Wilmington, Delaware. (Mathews, Emily)
09/20/20221836Omnibus Objection to Claims // Distribution Trustee's Third Omnibus (Substantive) Objection to Certain (I) WARN Act Claims and (II) No Liability Claims. Filed by Craig R. Jalbert as Distribution Trustee. Hearing scheduled for 10/26/2022 at 11:00 AM at US Bankruptcy Court, 824 Market St., 5th Fl., Courtroom #5, Wilmington, Delaware. Objections due by 10/4/2022. (Attachments: # 1 Notice # 2 Exhibit A # 3 Exhibit B) (Mathews, Emily) (Entered: 09/20/2022)
09/12/20221835Affidavit/Declaration of Service re: Order Granting Distribution Trustees Fourteenth Motion for an Order Extending the Claims Objection Deadline Through March 6, 2023 [Docket No. 1833] and Order Authorizing Extension of the Date of Dissolution of the Distribution Trust Through September 21, 2023 [Docket No. 1834]. Filed by Omni Agent Solutions, Inc.. (related document(s)[1833], [1834]) (Lowry, Randy)
09/09/20221834Order Authorizing Extension of the Date of Dissolution of the Distribution Trust Through September 21, 2023 (Related Doc [1826])(related document(s)[1832]) Order Signed on 9/9/2022. (LJH)
09/09/20221833Order Extending the Claims Objection Deadline Through March 6, 2023 (Related Doc [1825])(related document(s)[1831]) Order Signed on 9/9/2022. (LJH)
09/09/20221832Certificate of No Objection Regarding Motion for an Order Authorizing Extension of the Date of Dissolution of the Distribution Trust Through September 21, 2023 (related document(s)[1826]) Filed by Craig R. Jalbert as Distribution Trustee. (Attachments: # (1) Exhibit A) (Mathews, Emily)
09/09/20221831Certificate of No Objection Regarding Distribution Trustee's Fourteenth Motion for an Order Extending the Claims Objection Deadline Through March 6, 2023 (related document(s)[1825]) Filed by Craig R. Jalbert as Distribution Trustee. (Attachments: # (1) Exhibit A) (Mathews, Emily)
09/06/20221830Affidavit/Declaration of Service re: Certification of Counsel Regarding Scheduling of Omnibus Hearing Date [Docket No. 1828] and Order Scheduling Omnibus Hearing Date [Docket No. 1829]. Filed by Omni Agent Solutions, Inc.. (related document(s)[1828], [1829]) (Lowry, Randy)
09/06/20221829Order Scheduling Omnibus Hearing Date (Related Document(s) [1828]) Omnibus Hearing scheduled for 10/26/2022 at 11:00 AM. Signed on 9/6/2022. (RC)