Case number: 1:17-bk-10993 - Central Grocers, Inc. - Delaware Bankruptcy Court

Case Information
  • Case title

    Central Grocers, Inc.

  • Court

    Delaware (debke)

  • Chapter

    11

  • Judge

    Laurie Selber Silverstein

  • Filed

    05/04/2017

  • Asset

    Yes

  • Vol

    v

Docket Header
LEAD, MEGA, CLOSED, TRANSOUT



U.S. Bankruptcy Court
District of Delaware (Delaware)
Bankruptcy Petition #: 17-10993-LSS

Assigned to: Laurie Selber Silverstein
Chapter 11
Voluntary
Asset



Debtor disposition:  Interdistrict Case Transfer
Date filed:  05/04/2017
Date transferred:  06/08/2017
Date terminated:  08/02/2017
341 meeting:  06/13/2017

Debtor

Central Grocers, Inc.

2600 West Haven Avenue
Joliet, IL 60433
WILL-IL
Tax ID / EIN: 36-0883170
aka
Central Grocers, Centrella


represented by
Mark D. Collins

Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A.
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302 651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: collins@RLF.com

Danielle D. Donovan

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
Email: danielle.donovan@weil.com

Daniel Gwen

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
2123310-8000
Fax : 212-310-8007
Email: daniel.gwen@weil.com

Brett Michael Haywood

Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A.
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: haywood@rlf.com

Paul N. Heath

Richards Layton & Finger
One Rodney Square
PO Box 551
Wilmington, DE 19899
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: heath@rlf.com

Paul Noble Heath

Richards, Layton & Finger
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: heath@rlf.com

Stephen Karotkin

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
212-310-8000
Fax : 212-310-8007
Email: stephen.karotkin@weil.com

David T Queroli

Richards, Layton & Finger
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: Queroli@rlf.com

Ray C. Schrock

Weil, Gotshal & Manges, LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
(212) 310-8000
Email: ray.schrock@weil.com

Sunny Singh

Weil Gotshall & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
212-310-8000
Fax : 212-310-8007
Email: sunny.singh@weil.com

U.S. Trustee

U.S. Trustee

Office of the United States Trustee
J. Caleb Boggs Federal Building
844 King Street, Suite 2207
Lockbox 35
Wilmington, DE 19801
(302)-573-6491

represented by
Jane M. Leamy

Office of the U.S. Trustee
844 King St.
Suite 2207
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-573-6491
Fax : 302-573-6497
Email: jane.m.leamy@usdoj.gov

Claims Agent

Prime Clerk LLC

www.primeclerk.com
830 Third Avenue
9th Floor
New York, NY 10022
212-257-5450

represented by
Benjamin Joseph Steele

Prime Clerk LLC
830 3rd Avenue
9th Floor
New York, NY 10022
212-257-5490
Fax : 212-257-5452
Email: bsteele@primeclerk.com

Creditor Committee

Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors
represented by
GianClaudio Finizio

Bayard, P.A.
600 North King Street
Suite 400
Wilmington, DE 19801
(302) 655-5000
Fax : 302-658-6395
Email: gfinizio@bayardlaw.com

Todd C. Meyers

Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
1100 Peachtree Street, NE
Suite 2800
Atlanta GA, 30 30309-4530
404-815-6482
Fax : 404-815-6555
Email: tmeyers@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark Minuti

Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
1201 N. Market Street, Suite 2300
P.O. Box 1266
Wilmington, DE 19899
302 421-6840
Fax : 302 421-5873
Email: mark.minuti@saul.com

Lucian Borders Murley

Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
1201 N. Market Street, Suite 2300
P.O. Box 1266
Wilmington, DE 19899
302-421-6898
Fax : 302-421-6813
Email: luke.murley@saul.com

David M. Posner

Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
The Grace Building
1114 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
usa
212-775-8764
Fax : 212-658-9523
Email: dposner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Latest Dockets

Date Filed#Docket Text
01/11/2018395Notice of Withdrawal of Appearance. Loizides PA and Christopher D. Loizides, Esquire has withdrawn from the case. Filed by General Mills, Inc., Greater Omaha Packing Co., Inc., Hormel Foods Corporation, Mars Financial Services, Post Consumer Brands, The Clorox Sales Company, The Coca-Cola Company. (Attachments: # 1 Certificate of Service) (Loizides, Christopher) (Entered: 01/11/2018)
08/02/2017Bankruptcy Case Closed (NAB)
07/26/2017394Final Claims Register (Alphabetical). Filed by Prime Clerk LLC. (Attachments: # 1 Final Claims Register (Numeric)) (Steele, Benjamin) (Entered: 07/26/2017)
07/26/2017393Notice of Substitution of Counsel (Substituting Nicholas J. Brannick of Cole Schotz P.C. for Katharina Earle of Cole Schotz P.C.) Filed by Kellogg Sales Company. (Brannick, Nicholas) (Entered: 07/26/2017)
07/18/2017392Notice of Appearance. Filed by Marie-Josee Dube. (NAB)
07/06/2017391Affidavit/Declaration of Service (of Barbara J. Witters re: Initial Monthly Operating Report) (related document(s) 217) Filed by Central Grocers, Inc.. (Haywood, Brett) (Entered: 07/06/2017)
06/30/2017390Letter Regarding Central Grocers Bankruptcy. Filed by Gale Mote . (NAB) (Entered: 06/30/2017)
06/23/2017Attorney Frederick B. Rosner and Jason A. Gibson for Sioux Honey Association, Cooperative added to case Filed by Sioux Honey Association, Cooperative. (Gibson, Jason)
06/23/2017389Notice of Appearance. Filed by Sioux Honey Association, Cooperative. (Gibson, Jason) (Entered: 06/23/2017)
06/22/2017388Notice of Appearance. The party has consented to electronic service. Filed by Severn Peanut Company d/b/a Hampton Farms. (Fields, J.) (Entered: 06/22/2017)