Case number: 1:19-bk-11984 - Fred's, Inc. - Delaware Bankruptcy Court

Case Information
  • Case title

    Fred's, Inc.

  • Court

    Delaware (debke)

  • Chapter

    11

  • Judge

    Craig T Goldblatt

  • Filed

    09/09/2019

  • Last Filing

    09/23/2022

  • Asset

    Yes

  • Vol

    v

Docket Header
CONFIRMED, FeeDue, Streamlined, STANDOrder, CLMSAGNT, LEAD, MEGA, SealedDoc(s)



U.S. Bankruptcy Court
District of Delaware (Delaware)
Bankruptcy Petition #: 19-11984-CTG

Assigned to: Bankruptcy Judge Craig T Goldblatt
Chapter 11
Voluntary
Asset


Date filed:  09/09/2019
Plan confirmed:  06/04/2020
341 meeting:  10/15/2019
Deadline for filing claims:  01/13/2020

Debtor

Fred's, Inc.

6625 Lenox Park
Suite 200
Memphis, TN 38115
SHELBY-TN
Tax ID / EIN: 62-0634010
aka
Dublin Aviation, Inc.


represented by
Derek C. Abbott

Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell
1201 N. Market Street
P.O. Box 1347
Wilmington, DE 19899
(302) 658-9200
Fax : 302-658-3989
Email: dabbott@mnat.com

Joseph Charles Barsalona II

Morris Nichols Arsht & Tunnell LLP
1201 North Market Street
Suite 1600
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-351-9118
Fax : 302-658-3989
Email: jbarsalona@mnat.com

Andrew Elkin

Kasowitz Benson Torres LLP
1633 Broadway
New York, NY 10019
Email: aelkin@kasowitz.com

Joseph P. Halsey

Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP
1201 North Market Street
P. O. Box 1347
Wilmington, DE 19899-1347
302-351-9192
Email: jhalsey@mnat.com

David R. Koch

Kasowitz Benson Torres LLP
1633 Broadway
New York, NY 10019
212-506-1944
Fax : 917-677-8110
Email: dkoch@kasowitz.com

Sheron Korpus

Kasowitz Benson Torres LLP
1633 Broadway
New York, NY 10019
212-506-1700
Fax : 212-506-1800
Email: skorpus@kasowitz.com

Robert M. Novick

Kasowitz Benson Torres LLP
1633 Broadway
22 nd Floor
New York, NY 10019
212-506-1700
Fax : 212-506-1800
Email: rnovick@kasowitz.com

Andrew R. Remming

Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP
1201 North Market Street
P.O. Box 1347
Wilmington, DE 19899-1347
302-658-9200
Fax : 302-658-3989
Email: aremming@mnat.com

Shai Schmidt

Kasowitz Benson Torres & Friedman LLP
1633 Broadway
New York, NY 10019
212-506-1700
Fax : 212-506-1800
Email: sschmidt@kasowitz.com

Adam L. Shiff

Kasowitz Benson Torres LLP
1633 Broadway
New York, NY 10019
212-506-1700
Fax : 212-506-1800
Email: ashiff@kasowitz.com

Matthew B. Stein

Kasowitz Benson Torres & Freidman LLP
1633 Broadway
22nd FL
New York, NY 10019
212-506-1717
Fax : 212-835-5017
Email: mstein@kasowitz.com

Andrew R. Workman

Psc 46
Box 606
Apo, AE 09469
571-205-6393
Email: andrewrworkman@gmail.com

U.S. Trustee

U.S. Trustee

Office of the United States Trustee
J. Caleb Boggs Federal Building
844 King Street, Suite 2207
Lockbox 35
Wilmington, DE 19801
(302)-573-6491

represented by
Benjamin A. Hackman

Office of the United States Trustee
844 King Street
Suite 2207
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-573-6491
Fax : 302-573-6497
Email: benjamin.a.hackman@usdoj.gov

Claims Agent

Epiq Corporate Restructuring, LLC

www.epiqsystems.com
777 Third Avenue, 12th Floor
New York, NY 10017
646-282-2500

 
 
Transcriber

Reliable Companies

Attn: Gene Matthews
1007 North Orange Street
Suite 110
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-654-8080

 
 
Liquidating Trustee

Liquidating Trustee


represented by
Nicholas C. Brown

ASK LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive, Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
(651) 289-3867
Email: nbrown@askllp.com

Kara E. Casteel

ASK Financial LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive, Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
(651) 289-3846
Email: kcasteel@askllp.com

Ericka Fredricks Johnson

Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP
1313 North Market Street
Suite 1200
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-252-4337
Fax : 302-661-7737
Email: Ericka.johnson@wbd-us.com

Anastasia Kazmina

ASK LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive, Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
(651) 289-3845
Email: akazmina@askllp.com

Colleen M. Maker

Lowenstein Sandler LLP
One Lowenstein Drive
Roseland, NJ 07068
(973) 597-6310
Fax : 973-597-2400
Email: cmaker@lowenstein.com

Brigette G. McGrath

ASK LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive, Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
651-406-9665
Fax : 651-406-9676
Email: bmccgrath@askllp.com

Jeremy D. Merkin

Lowenstein Sandler LLP
One Lowenstein Drive
Roseland, NJ 07068
973-597-2500
Fax : 973-597-2400
Email: jmerkin@lowenstein.com

Richard J. Reding

ASK LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive, Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
651-289-3842
Email: rreding@askllp.com

Bethany J. Rubis

ASK LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive
Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
651-289-3846
Email: brubis@askllp.com

Joseph L. Steinfeld, Jr.

ASK LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive, Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
(651) 289-3842
Fax : (651) 406-9676
Email: jsteinfeld@askllp.com

Gary D. Underdahl

Ask, LLP
2600 Eagan Woods Drive
Suite 400
St. Paul, MN 55121
(651)289-3857
Fax : (651)406-9676
Email: gunderdahl@askllp.com

Creditor Committee

Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors
represented by
Jeffrey Cohen

Lowenstein Sandler LLP
1251 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020
212-262-6700
Email: jcohen@lowenstein.com

S. Alexander Faris

Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP
Rodney Square
1000 N. King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-571-6600
Email: bankfilings@ycst.com

Nicole M Fulfree

Lowenstein Sandler LLP
65 Livingston Avenue
Roseland, NJ 07068
973-597-2500
Fax : 973-597-2400
Email: nfulfree@lowenstein.com

Ericka Fredricks Johnson

(See above for address)

Michael A. Kaplan

Lowenstein Sandler LLP
One Lowenstein Drive
Roseland, NJ 07068
973-597-2500
Fax : 973-597-2400
Email: mkaplan@lowenstein.com

Colleen M. Maker

(See above for address)

Gabriel Luis Olivera

Lowenstein Sandler LLP
One Lowenstein Drive
Roseland, NJ 07068
973-597-6124
Fax : 973-597-2400
TERMINATED: 02/18/2020

John P. Schneider

Lowenstein Sandler LLP
1251 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020-1104
Email: jschneider@lowenstein.com

Lindsay H. Sklar

Lowenstein Sandler LLP
1251 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020-1104

Matthew P. Ward

Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP
1313 North Market Street
Suite 1200
Wilmington, DE 19801
302.252.4338
Fax : 302.661.7711
Email: matthew.ward@wbd-us.com

Latest Dockets

Date Filed#Docket Text
09/23/2022Adversary Case 1:21-ap-51137 Closed (DRG)
09/23/2022Adversary Case 1:21-ap-51082 Closed (DRG)
09/23/2022Adversary Case 1:21-ap-51058 Closed (NR)
09/22/2022Adversary Case 1:21-ap-51112 Closed (DMC)
09/09/20221727Affidavit/Declaration of Mailing of Diane Streany of Epiq Corporate Restructuring, LLC. Filed by Epiq Corporate Restructuring, LLC. (related document(s)[1724]) (Gallerie, Bridget)
09/09/20221726Affidavit/Declaration of Mailing of Diane Streany of Epiq Corporate Restructuring, LLC. Filed by Epiq Corporate Restructuring, LLC. (related document(s)[1719]) (Gallerie, Bridget)
09/09/2022Adversary Case 1:21-ap-51156 Closed (DMC)
09/06/2022Adversary Case 1:21-ap-51127 Closed (NR)
09/06/20221725Request for Service of Notices Filed by Field Memorial Community Hospital. (Hodges, R.)
09/02/20221724Amended HEARING CANCELLED. Notice of Agenda of Matters not going forward. The following hearing has been cancelled. Filed by FI Liquidating Trust. Hearing scheduled for 9/7/2022 at 10:00 AM at US Bankruptcy Court, 824 Market St., 3rd Fl., Courtroom #7, Wilmington, Delaware. (Johnson, Ericka)