Case number: 1:20-bk-11218 - The Hertz Corporation - Delaware Bankruptcy Court

Case Information
  • Case title

    The Hertz Corporation

  • Court

    Delaware (debke)

  • Chapter

    11

  • Judge

    Mary F. Walrath

  • Filed

    05/22/2020

  • Asset

    Yes

  • Vol

    v

Docket Header
SealedDoc(s), MEGA, CLMSAGNT, CONFIRMED, CLOSED, STANDOrder, JNTADMN



U.S. Bankruptcy Court
District of Delaware (Delaware)
Bankruptcy Petition #: 20-11218-MFW

Assigned to: Mary F. Walrath
Chapter 11
Voluntary
Asset



Debtor disposition:  Discharge Not Applicable
Date filed:  05/22/2020
Date terminated:  09/28/2021
Plan confirmed:  06/10/2021
341 meeting:  09/15/2020

Debtor

The Hertz Corporation

8501 Williams Road
Estero, FL 33928
LEE-FL
Tax ID / EIN: 13-1938568
aka
Firefly

aka
Hertz Car Sales

aka
Dollar Rent A Car

aka
Hertz Rent-A-Car

aka
Thrifty Car Rental

aka
Thrifty


represented by
Andrea Amulic

White & Case LLP
1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020-1095
212-819-8200
Email: andrea.amulic@whitecase.com

Laura E. Baccash

White & Case LLP
111 South Wacker Drive
Suite 5100
Chicago, IL 60606-4302
(312)881-5400
Fax : (312)881-5450
Email: laurabaccash@whitecase.com

Matthew C. Brown

White & Case, LLP
Southeast Financial Center
200 South Biscayne Boulevard
Suite 4900
Miami, FL 33131-2352
305-371-2700
Email: mbrown@whitecase.com

Mark D. Collins

Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A.
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302 651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: collins@RLF.com

Aaron Colodny

White & Case LLP
555 South Flower Street
Suite 2700
Los Angeles, CA 90071
213-620-7700
Email: acolodny@whitecase.com

Christopher Michael De Lillo

Richards, Layton & Finger, P. A.
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: delillo@rlf.com

Evan Goldenberg

White & Case LLP
Southeast Financial Center
200 South Biscaybe Boulevard
Suite 4900
Miami, FL 33131
305-371-2700
Email: egoldenberg@whitecase.com

Ronald K Gorsich

White & Case LLP
555 S. Flower Street
Suite 2700
Los Angeles, CA 90071
213-620-7700
Email: rgorsich@whitecase.com

Ronald K. Gorsich

White & Case, LLP
555 S. Flower St.
Suite 2700
Los Angeles, CA 90071
213-620-7700
TERMINATED: 03/30/2021

Mark E. Gustafson

White & Case LLP
555 South Flower Street, Suite 2700
Los Angeles, CA 90071
213-620-7700
Fax : 213-452-2329
Email: mgustafson@whitecase.com

Brett Michael Haywood

Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A.
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: haywood@rlf.com

Samuel Paul Hershey

White & Case LLP
1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020-1095
212-819-8200
Email: sam.hershey@whitecase.com

Roberto Kampfner

White & Case LLP
555 South Flower Street
Suite 2700
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2433
213-620-7700
Fax : 212-452-2329
Email: rkampfner@whitecase.com

Doah Kim

White & Case LLP
555 S. Flower Street
Suite 2700
Los Angeles, CA 90071
213-620-7804
Email: doah.kim@whitecase.com

John Henry Knight

Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A.
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
(302) 651-7700
Fax : (302) 651-7701
Email: knight@rlf.com

Thomas E Lauria

White & Case LLP
Southeast Financial Center
200 South Biscayne Boulevard
Suite 4900
Miami, FL 33131-2352
305-371-2700
Fax : 305-358-5744
Email: tlauria@whitecase.com

Andrew C. Mackintosh

White & Case LLP
555 S. Flower St.
Suite 2700
Los Angeles, CA 90071
213-620-7700
Email: amackintosh@whitecase.com

J. Zachary Noble

Richards, Layton & Finger
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: noble@rlf.com

Ricardo Palacio, Esq

Ashby & Geddes, P. A.
500 Delaware Avenue
8th Floor
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-654-1888
Fax : 302-654-2067
Email: bankruptcy@ashby-geddes.com

Amanda A Parra Criste

White & Case LLP
Southeast Financial Center
200 South Biscayne Boulevard
Suite 4900
Miami, FL 33131-2352
305-371-2700
Email: aparraciste@whitecase.com

J. Christopher Shore

White Case LLP
1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020-1095
(212) 819-8200
Fax : (212) 354-8113
Email: cshore@whitecase.com

Erin Smith

White & Case LLP
1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020
(212)819-8200
Fax : (212)354-8113
Email: erin.smith@whitecase.com

Robert J. Stearn, Jr.

Richards, Layton & Finger, P. A.
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-651-7700
Fax : 302-651-7701
Email: stearn@rlf.com

Kathryn L Sutherland-Smith

White & Case LLP
1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020-1095
212-819-8200
Email: kathryn.sutherland.smith@whitecase.com

David M Turetsky

White & Case LLP
1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020-1095
212-819-8200
Email: david.turetsky@whitecase.com

Cecilia Walker

White & Case LLP
Southeast Financial Center
200 South Biscayne Blvd
Suite 4900
Miami, FL 33131-2352
305-371-2700
Fax : 305-358-5744
Email: cwalker@whitecase.com

Jason N. Zakia

White & Case LLP
227 West Monroe Street
Suite 3900
Chicago, IL 60606-5055
312-881-5400
Fax : 305-358-5744
Email: jzakia@whitecase.com

Andrew T Zatz

White & Case, LLP
1155 Avenue of Americas
New York, NY 10036
212-819-8200
Fax : 212-354-8113
Email: azatz@whitecase.com

U.S. Trustee

U.S. Trustee

Office of the United States Trustee
J. Caleb Boggs Federal Building
844 King Street, Suite 2207
Lockbox 35
Wilmington, DE 19801
(302)-573-6491

represented by
Linda Richenderfer

Office of the US Trustee
US Trustee's Office
844 King Street, Suite 2207
Wilmington, DE 19801
Email: Linda.Richenderfer@usdoj.gov

Claims Agent

Prime Clerk, LLC

www.primeclerk.com
One Grand Central Place
60 East 42nd St, Suite 1440
New York, NY 10165
212-257-5450

represented by
Benjamin Joseph Steele

Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC
(F/K/A Prime Clerk LLC)
55 East 52nd Street
17th Floor
New York, NY 10055
212-257-5490
Email: bsteele@primeclerk.com

Claims Agent

Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC

(f/k/a Prime Clerk LLC)
55 East 52nd Street
17th Floor
New York, NY 10055
212-257-5450

represented by
Benjamin Joseph Steele

(See above for address)

Transcriber

Reliable Companies

Attn: Gene Matthews
1007 North Orange Street
Suite 110
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-654-8080

 
 
Creditor Committee

Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors of The Hertz Corporation, et al.
represented by
Philip Bentley

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
1177 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
212-715-9100
Fax : 212-715-8000
Email: pbentley@kramerlevin.com

David E. Blabey, Jr.

Kramer, Levin, Nafkalis & Frankel LLP
1177 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
212-715-9248
Fax : 212-715-8000
Email: dblabey@kramerlevin.com

Alice J. Byowitz

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
1177 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
212-715-9201
Fax : 212-715-8000
Email: abyowitz@kramerlevin.com

Kevin M. Capuzzi

Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP
1313 North Market Street
Suite 1201
Wilmington, DE 19801-1611
(302) 442-7010
Fax : (302) 442-7012
Email: kcapuzzi@beneschlaw.com

Amy Caton

1177 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
Email: acaton@kramerlevin.com

Elan Daniels

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
1177 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
Email: edaniels@kramerlevin.com

Daniel M. Eggermann

Kramer Levin Naftalis Frankel LLP
1177 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
212-715-9100
Fax : 212-715-8000
Email: deggermann@kramerlevin.com

John C Gentile

Benesch,Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff, L
1313 North Market Street
Suite 1201
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-442-7071
Email: jgentile@beneschlaw.com

Natan M. Hamerman

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
1177 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
212-715-7756
Fax : 212-715-8000
Email: nhamerman@kramerlevin.com

Jennifer R. Hoover

Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP
1313 North Market Street
Suite 1201
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-442-7010
Fax : 302-442-7012
Email: jhoover@beneschlaw.com

Thomas Moers Mayer

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
1177 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
Email: tmayer@kramerlevin.com

P. Bradley O'Neill

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
1177 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
212-715-7583
Fax : 212-715-8000
Email: boneill@kramerlevin.com

Eric H Rosoff

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel
1177 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
Email: erosoff@kramerlevin.com

Jonathan M. Wagner

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
1177 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
212-715-9393
Fax : 212-715-8000
Email: jwagner@kramerlevin.com

Gregory W. Werkheiser

Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff L
1313 North Market Street
Suite 1201
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-442-7075
Fax : 302-442-7012
Email: gwerkheiser@beneschlaw.com

Latest Dockets

Date Filed#Docket Text
07/08/20225989Notice of Withdrawal of Appearance. Krystal Mikkilineni has withdrawn from the case. Filed by GBS, Inc. dba Graham Collision. (Mikkilineni, Krystal) (Entered: 07/08/2022)
07/01/20225988Receipt of filing fee for Transfer/Assignment of Claim( 20-11218-MFW) [claims,trclm] ( 26.00). Receipt Number A10785998, amount $ 26.00. (U.S. Treasury) (Entered: 07/01/2022)
07/01/20225987Transfer/Assignment of Claim. Fee Amount $26 Transfer Agreement 3001 (e) 2 Transferor: CAB Auto LLC To CRG Financial LLC. Filed by CRG Financial LLC. (Axenrod, Allison) (Entered: 07/01/2022)
06/14/20225986Notice of Address Change For Columbia Auto Body Inc.**(Scheduled Claim No 3715308 and Amount $3,683.15, Claim No 3973 and Amount $49,015.05). Filed by XCLAIM INC. (Sedigh, Matthew) (Entered: 06/14/2022)
06/14/20225985Receipt of filing fee for Transfer/Assignment of Claim( 20-11218-MFW) [claims,trclm] ( 26.00). Receipt Number A10765093, amount $ 26.00. (U.S. Treasury) (Entered: 06/14/2022)
06/14/20225984Transfer/Assignment of Claim. Fee Amount $26 Transfer Agreement 3001 (e) 2 Transferor: Columbia Auto Body Inc. To Bradford Capital Holdings, LP. Filed by XCLAIM INC. (Sedigh, Matthew) (Entered: 06/14/2022)
06/03/20225983Affidavit/Declaration of Mailing (Supplemental) of Melissa Diaz Regarding Notice Of Effective Date and Entry of Order Confirming the Second Modified Third Amended Joint Chapter 11 Plan of Reorganization of The Hertz Corporation and Its Debtor Affiliates. Filed by Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC. (related document(s)5477) (Steele, Benjamin) (Entered: 06/03/2022)
04/15/20225982Notice of Withdrawal of Quarterly Claim Register. Filed by Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC. (related document(s)5981) (Adler, Adam) (Entered: 04/15/2022)
04/14/20225981[WITHDRAWN 4/18/2022 - SEE DOCKET #5982] Quarterly Claims Register (Alphabetical). Filed by Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC. (Attachments: # 1 (Numeric) Quarterly Claim Register) (Adler, Adam) Modified on 4/18/2022 (MB). (Entered: 04/14/2022)
04/14/20225980Affidavit/Declaration of Mailing of Andrew Chan Regarding Claim Transfer Notices. Filed by Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC. (related document(s)311, 319) (Adler, Adam) (Entered: 04/14/2022)