Case number: 4:20-bk-43597 - Briggs & Stratton Corporation - Missouri Eastern Bankruptcy Court

Case Information
  • Case title

    Briggs & Stratton Corporation

  • Court

    Missouri Eastern (moebke)

  • Chapter

    11

  • Judge

    Barry S. Schermer

  • Filed

    07/20/2020

  • Asset

    Yes

  • Vol

    v

Docket Header
JNTADMN, LEAD, MEGA



U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Eastern District of Missouri (St. Louis)
Bankruptcy Petition #: 20-43597

Assigned to: Barry S. Schermer
Chapter 11
Voluntary
Asset


Date filed:  07/20/2020
Plan confirmed:  12/18/2020
341 meeting:  09/02/2020
Deadline for filing claims:  10/07/2020
Deadline for filing claims (govt.):  01/19/2021
Deadline for objecting to discharge:  11/02/2020

Debtor

Briggs & Stratton Corporation

PO Box 702
Milwaukee, WI 53201
MILWAUKEE-WI
Tax ID / EIN: 39-0182330
dba
Briggs & Stratton Power Products Group LLC

dba
Briggs & Stratton Power Products LLC

dba
Briggs & Stratton Power Products Group


represented by
Lauren Z. Alexander

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
1395 Brickell Avenue
Miami, FL 33131
305-577-3177
Email: Lauren.Alexander@weil.com

Ronit J. Berkovich

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
212-310-8000
Email: Ronit.Berkovich@weil.com

Corey D. Berman

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
1395 Brickell Avenue
Miami, FL 33131
305-577-3177
Email: Corey.Berman@weil.com

Eli Blechman

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
(212) 310-8000
Fax : (212) 310-8007
Email: Eli.Blechman@weil.com

Andrew Citron

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
212-310-8000
Email: Andrew.Citron@weil.com

Neal W. Cohen

Halperin Battaglia Benzija, LLP
40 Wall Street
37th Floor
New York, NY 10005
212-765-9100
Fax : 212-765-0964
Email: ncohen@halperinlaw.net

Lindsay Combs

Carmody MacDonald P.C.
120 S. Central Ave., Ste. 1800
Suite 1800
St. Louis
St. louis, MO 63105
314-854-8600
Email: ltl@carmodymacdonald.com

Scott Ian Davidson

King & Spalding LLP
1185 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
212-556-2164
Fax : 212-556-2222
Email: sdavidson@kslaw.com

Angela L Drumm

Carmody MacDonald P.C.
120 S. Central Ave., Suite 1800
St. Louis, MO 63105
314-854-8600
Email: ald@carmodymacdonald.com

Robert E. Eggmann

Carmody MacDonald P.C.
120 South Central Avenue, Suite 1800
Clayton, MO 63105
314-854-8600
Fax : 314-854-8660
Email: ree@carmodymacdonald.com

Carrie E Essenfeld

Halperin Battaglia Benzija LLP
40 Wall Street
37th Floor
New York, NY 10005
(212) 765-9100
Email: cessenfeld@halperinlaw.net

Julie D Goldberg

Halperin Battaglia Benzija LLP
40 Wall Street
37th Floor
New York, NY 10005
(212) 765-9100
Fax : (212) 765-0964
Email: jgoldberg@halperinlaw.net

Alan D Halperin

Halperin Battaglia Benzija LLP
40 Wall Street
37th Floor
New York, NY 10005
(212) 765-9100
Email: ahalperin@halperinlaw.net

Debora A. Hoehne

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
212-310-8000
Email: Debora.Hoehne@weil.com

Dormie Yu Heng Ko

Carmody MacDonald P.C.
120 S. Central Ave.
Ste 1800
St. Louis, MO 63105
206-488-8678
Email: dko@carmodymacdonald.com

Christopher J. Lawhorn

Carmody MacDonald P.C.
120 South Central Ave.
Suite 1800
Clayton, MO 63105
(314) 854-8600
Email: cjl@carmodymacdonald.com

Martha E. Martir

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
212-310-8000
Email: Martha.Martir@weil.com

Timothy C Mohan

Foley & Lardner LLP
600 17th Street
Suite 2020S
Denver, CO 80202
720-437-2014
Fax : 720-437-2200
Email: tmohan@foley.com

Matthew Murray

40 Wall Street, 37th Floor
New York, NY 10005
(212) 765-9100
Email: mmurray@halperinlaw.net

Janiel Jodi-ann Myers

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
212-310-8077
Email: Janiel.Myers@weil.com

Nicholas J. Pappas

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
212-310-8000
Email: nicholas.pappas@weil.com

Lauren Richards

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
(212) 310-8000
Fax : (212) 310-8007
Email: Lauren.Richards@weil.com

Thomas H Riske

Carmody MacDonald P.C.
120 South Central Ave., Ste. 1800
St. Louis, MO 63105
314-854-8600
Fax : 314-854-8660
Email: thr@carmodymacdonald.com

Edward Soto

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
1395 Brickell Avenue
Miami, FL 33131
305-577-3177
Email: Edward.Soto@weil.com

Danielle A. Suberi

6932 Garner Avenue
Saint Louis, MO 63139
404-918-7801
Email: suberida@gmail.com
TERMINATED: 01/25/2021

Scott P Vaughn

King & Spalding LLP
1700 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20006-4707
(202) 737-0500
Fax : (202) 626-3737
Email: svaughn@kslaw.com

U.S. Trustee

Office of the US Trustee

111 S. 10th St. Rm 6.353
St. Louis, MO 63102

represented by
Sirena T Wilson

Office of U.S. Trustee
111 South 10th Street
Suite 6.353
St. Louis, MO 63102
314-539-2976
Email: sirena.wilson@usdoj.gov

Creditor Committee

Official Unsecured Creditors Committee
represented by
Andrew M. Carty

Brown Rudnick LLP
7 Times Square
New York, NY 10036
212-209-4959
Fax : 212-938-2928
Email: acarty@brownrudnick.com

Oksana Lashko

Brown Rudnick LLP
Seven Times Square
New York, NY 10036
212-209-4876
Fax : 212-938-2876
Email: olashko@brownrudnick.com
TERMINATED: 06/21/2022

Alexander L Moen

Doster, Ullom & Boyle, LLC
16150 Main Circle Drive
Suite 250
Chesterfield, MO 63017
636-532-0042
Fax : 636-532-1082
Email: amoen@dubllc.com

James W. Stoll

Brown Rudnick LLP
One Financial Center
Boston, MA 02111
617-856-8262
Fax : 617-289-0425
Email: jstoll@brownrudnick.com
TERMINATED: 10/15/2020

Gregory D Willard

Doster Ullom & Boyle LLC
16150 Main Circle Drive, Suite 250
St Louis, MO 63017
636-532-0042
Fax : 636-532-1082
Email: gwillard@dubllc.com

Latest Dockets

Date Filed#Docket Text
07/27/20222120BNC Certificate of Mailing Notice Date 07/27/2022. (Related Doc # 2119) (Admin.) (Entered: 07/27/2022)
07/25/20222119Motion and Order Approving Substitution of Attorney Cynthia M. Kern Woolverton on behalf of Christopher D. Lee. (Geo, K) (Entered: 07/25/2022)
07/21/20222118Certificate of Service re: 1) Post-Confirmation Report for Briggs & Stratton Corporation for the Quarter Ending June 30, 2022; 2) Post-Confirmation Report for Allmand Bros., Inc. for the Quarter Ending June 30, 2022; and 3) Post-Confirmation Report for Billy Goat Industries, Inc. for the Quarter Ending June 30, 2022 Filed by Interested Party Kurtzman Carson Consultants LLC (RE: related document(s)2115 Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report, 2116 Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report, 2117 Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report). (Gershbein, Evan) (Entered: 07/21/2022)
07/20/20222117Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report for Case Number 20-10575 for the Quarter Ending: June 30, 2022 Filed by Debtor Briggs & Stratton Corporation. (Attachments: # 1 Attachment) (Eggmann, Robert) (Entered: 07/20/2022)
07/20/20222116Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report for Case Number 20-43598 for the Quarter Ending: June 30, 2022 Filed by Debtor Briggs & Stratton Corporation. (Attachments: # 1 Attachment) (Eggmann, Robert) (Entered: 07/20/2022)
07/20/20222115Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report for the Quarter Ending: June 30, 2022 Filed by Debtor Briggs & Stratton Corporation. (Attachments: # 1 Attachment) (Eggmann, Robert) (Entered: 07/20/2022)
04/27/20222114Notice of Change of Address Filed by Creditor Oracle America, Inc.. (Christianson, Shawn) (Entered: 04/27/2022)
04/21/20222113Certificate of Service re: Documents Served on April 20, 2022 Filed by Interested Party Kurtzman Carson Consultants LLC (RE: related document(s)[2108] Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report, [2109] Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report, [2110] Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report, [2111] Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report, [2112] Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report). (Gershbein, Evan)
04/20/20222112Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report for the Quarter Ending: 03/31/2022 Filed by Debtor Briggs & Stratton Corporation. (Attachments: # (1) Exhibit) (Eggmann, Robert)
04/20/20222111Chapter 11 Post-Confirmation Report for Case Number 20-43600 for the Quarter Ending: 03/31/2022 Filed by Debtor Briggs & Stratton Corporation. (Attachments: # (1) Exhibit) (Eggmann, Robert)