Case number: 1:16-bk-10992 - SunEdison, Inc., et al., - New York Southern Bankruptcy Court

Case Information
  • Case title

    SunEdison, Inc., et al.,

  • Court

    New York Southern (nysbke)

  • Chapter

    11

  • Judge

    David S Jones

  • Filed

    04/21/2016

  • Last Filing

    09/23/2022

  • Asset

    Yes

  • Vol

    v

Docket Header
MEGA, Lead, CLMAGT, FeeDueAP, PENAP, Mediation, SchedF



U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Southern District of New York (Manhattan)
Bankruptcy Petition #: 16-10992-dsj

Assigned to: Judge David S Jones
Chapter 11
Voluntary
Asset


Date filed:  04/21/2016
341 meeting:  07/26/2016
Deadline for filing claims:  06/23/2017
Deadline for objecting to discharge:  09/26/2016

Debtor

SunEdison, Inc., et al.,

13736 Riverport Drive
Maryland Heights, MO 63043
ST. LOUIS-MO
Tax ID / EIN: 56-1505767
aka
MEMC Electronic Materials, Inc.


represented by
John P. Campo

Akerman LLP
1251 Avenue of the Americas
37th Floor
New York, NY 10020
212-880-3800
Fax : 212-259-7189
Email: john.campo@akerman.com

Dean Lindsay Chapman, Jr.

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
One Bryant Park
New York, NY 10036
(212) 872-1000
Fax : (212) 872-1002
Email: dchapman@akingump.com

Shana A. Elberg

Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom, LLP
4 Times Square
New York, NY 10036
(212) 735-3882
Fax : (917) 777-3882
Email: Shana.Elberg@skadden.com

Jay M. Goffman

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Four Times Square
New York, NY 10036
(212) 735-3000
Fax : (212) 735-2000
Email: Jay.Goffman@skadden.com

Michael H Gruenglas
, NY

J. Eric Ivester

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
One Manhattan West
New York, NY 10001-8602
212-735-3000
Fax : 212-735-2000
Email: eric.ivester@skadden.com

Jason Neil Kestecher

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
One Manhattan West
New York, NY 10001-8602
212-735-3000
Fax : 212-735-2000
Email: jason.kestecher@skadden.com

Patrick D. Marecki

Togut, Segal & Segal LLP
One Penn Plaza
Suite 3335
New York, NY 10119
212-594-5000
Fax : 212-967-4258
Email: pmarecki@teamtogut.com

James J. Mazza, Jr.

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
155 N Wacker Dr.
Chicago, IL 60606
312-407-0700
Email: james.mazza@skadden.com

Martin A. Mooney

Schiller, Knapp, Lefkowitz & Hertzel LLP
950 New Loudon Road, Suite 109
Latham, NY 12110
518-786-9069
Email: Martin.Mooney@ag.ny.gov

Brian F. Moore

Togut, Segal & Segal LLP
1 Penn Plaza
Suite 3335
New York, NY 10119
(212)594-5000
Fax : (212)967-4258
Email: bmoore@teamtogut.com

Minta Nester

Togut, Segal & Segal LLP
One Penn Plaza
Suite 3335
New York, NY 10119
212-594-5000
Fax : 212-967-4258
Email: mnester@teamtogut.com

Frank A. Oswald

Togut, Segal & Segal LLP
One Penn Plaza
New York, NY 10119
(212) 594-5000
Email: frankoswald@teamtogut.com

David W Parham

Akerman LLP
2001 Ross Avenue
Suite 3600
Dallas, TX 75201
214-720-4345
Fax : 214-918-9339
Email: david.parham@akerman.com

Scott Eric Ratner

Togut, Segal & Segal LLP
One Penn Plaza
New York, NY 10119
(212) 594-5000
Fax : (212) 967-4258
Email: seratner@teamtogut.com

Stephen Matthew Sinaiko

Cohen & Gresser LLP
800 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022
212-957-7600
Email: ssinaiko@cohengresser.com

Albert Togut

Togut, Segal & Segal LLP
One Penn Plaza
Suite 3335
New York, NY 10119
(212) 594-5000
Fax : (212) 967-4258
Email: altogut@teamtogut.com

U.S. Trustee

United States Trustee

Office of the United States Trustee
U.S. Federal Office Building
201 Varick Street, Room 1006
New York, NY 10014
(212) 510-0500

represented by
Paul Kenan Schwartzberg

Office of the United States Trustee
201 Varick Street, Room 1006
New York, NY 10014
(212) 510-0500
Fax : (212) 668-2255
Email: paul.schwartzberg@usdoj.gov

Claims and Noticing Agent

Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC Claims Agent

(Formerly Prime Clerk LLC)
55 East 52nd Street
17th Floor
www.kroll.com
New York, NY 10055
(212) 257-5450

represented by
Adam M. Adler

Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC
(F/K/A Prime Clerk LLC)
55 East 52nd Street
17th Floor
New York, NY 10055
212-257-5465
Email: aadler@primeclerk.com

Claims and Noticing Agent

Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC Claims Agent

(Formerly Prime Clerk LLC)
55 East 52nd Street
17th Floor
www.kroll.com
New York, NY 10055
(212) 257-5450

represented by
Adam M. Adler

(See above for address)

Claims and Noticing Agent

Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC

(f/k/a Prime Clerk LLC)
55 East 52nd Street
17th Floor
New York, NY 10055
212-257-5450

represented by
Adam M. Adler

(See above for address)

Creditor Committee

Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors
represented by
Joshua Amsel

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
212-310-8782
Email: joshua.amsel@weil.com

Matthew Scott Barr

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153
212 310 8000
Fax : 212 310 8007
Email: matt.barr@weil.com

Benjamin Sauter

Kobre & Kim LLP
800 Third Avenue
Floor 6
New York, NY 10022
212-488-1288
Fax : 212-488-1920
Email: sauter.b.j.a@gmail.com

Latest Dockets

Date Filed#Docket Text
09/23/20226594So Ordered Stipulation and Agreed Order Signed on 9/23/2022 Regarding Claim No. 6455 Filed by Anthony and Jennifer Adams as a General Unsecured Claim. (Calderon, Lynda)
09/09/20226593Affidavit of Service of Joseph Ledwin Regarding Semi-Annual Report for the Period January 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 filed by Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC.(Malo, David)
08/23/20226592Affidavit of Service of Liz Santodomingo Regarding Notice of Cancelation of Status Conference (related document(s)6591) filed by Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC.(Steele, Benjamin) (Entered: 08/23/2022)
08/18/2022Adversary Case 1:18-ap-1327 Closed. This Adversary Proceeding is Closed Subject to the Filing of a Notice of Appeal Within Fourteen (14) Days of the Entry of the Order Terminating this Adversary Proceeding. (Rouzeau, Anatin) (Entered: 08/18/2022)
08/18/2022Adversary Case 1:18-ap-1398 Closed. This Adversary Proceeding is Closed Subject to the Filing of a Notice of Appeal Within Fourteen (14) Days of the Entry of the Order Terminating this Adversary Proceeding. (Rouzeau, Anatin) (Entered: 08/18/2022)
08/15/20226591Notice of Adjournment of Hearing / Notice of Cancelation of Status Conference (related document(s)3434, 3440, 3438) filed by Dean Lindsay Chapman Jr. on behalf of SunEdison, Inc., et al.,. (Chapman, Dean) (Entered: 08/15/2022)
08/15/2022Adversary Case 1:18-ap-1268 Closed. This Adversary Proceeding is Closed Subject to the Filing of a Notice of Appeal Within Fourteen (14) Days of the Entry of the Order Terminating this Adversary Proceeding. (Calderon, Lynda) (Entered: 08/15/2022)
08/09/2022Adversary Case 1:18-ap-1069 Closed. This Adversary Proceeding is Closed Subject to the Filing of a Notice of Appeal Within Fourteen (14) Days of the Entry of the Order Terminating this Adversary Proceeding. (Calderon, Lynda) (Entered: 08/09/2022)
08/02/20226590Affidavit of Service of Ekaterina Yakovleva Regarding Post-Confirmation Report for the Quarter Ending on June 30, 2022 (related document(s)6588) filed by Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC.(Steele, Benjamin) (Entered: 08/02/2022)
08/02/20226589Notice of Appearance filed by Brendan R Marx on behalf of Bockmon & Woody Electric Co., Inc.. (Marx, Brendan) (Entered: 08/02/2022)