Case number: 1:20-bk-11254 - LATAM Airlines Group S.A. - New York Southern Bankruptcy Court

Case Information
  • Case title

    LATAM Airlines Group S.A.

  • Court

    New York Southern (nysbke)

  • Chapter

    11

  • Judge

    James L. Garrity Jr.

  • Filed

    05/26/2020

  • Last Filing

    07/03/2022

  • Asset

    Yes

  • Vol

    v

Docket Header
Mediation, SchedF, SealedTranscript, APPEAL, SealedDoc, PENAP, MEGA, Lead, CLMAGT



U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Southern District of New York (Manhattan)
Bankruptcy Petition #: 20-11254-jlg

Assigned to: Judge James L. Garrity Jr.
Chapter 11
Voluntary
Asset


Date filed:  05/26/2020
Plan confirmed:  06/18/2022
341 meeting:  09/14/2020
Deadline for filing claims:  12/18/2020

Debtor

LATAM Airlines Group S.A., et al.

Estado 10
Piso 11, Santiago
Republic of Chile
OUTSIDE U. S.
Republic of Chile
Tax ID / EIN: 59-2605885
aka
Lan Airlines S.A.


represented by
Luke A Barefoot

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2000
Fax : 212-225-3999
Email: lbarefoot@cgsh.com

Polina Bensman

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2000
Email: lbensman@cgsh.com

Emmanuelle G. Berdugo

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2146
Email: eberdugo@cgsh.com
TERMINATED: 08/12/2021

Kimberly Black

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2639
Email: kblack@pbwt.com
TERMINATED: 03/02/2022

Allan S. Brilliant

Dechert LLP
1095 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
212.698.3500
Fax : 212.698.3599
Email: allan.brilliant@dechert.com

Richard James Cooper

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2276
Email: rcooper@cgsh.com

David H. Herrington

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
(212) 225-2266
Fax : (212) 225-3999
Email: dherrington@cgsh.com

Kylie Huff

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2703
Email: kmhuff@cgsh.com

Eva Jimenez

Davis & Gilbert LLP
1675 Broadway
New York, NY 10019
212-237-1492
Email: ejimenez@cgsh.com
TERMINATED: 10/27/2021

Thomas S. Kessler

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2000
Email: tkessler@cgsh.com

Andrew Garo Khanarian

184 Shadybrook Lane
Princeton, NJ 08540
609-213-6469
Email: akhanarian@cgsh.com

Bryan Kotliar

Togut, Segal & Segal LLP
One Penn Plaza
Suite 3335
New York, NY 10119
212-594-5000
Fax : 212-967-4258
Email: bkotliar@teamtogut.com

Drew Kramer

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2462
Email: drkramer@cgsh.com

Bradley Lenox

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2491
Email: blenox@cgsh.com

Alexandra Lotty, I

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
1 Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2205
Email: alotty@cgsh.com

Thomas Q Lynch

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2566
Email: tlynch@cgsh.com

Abena Mainoo

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2000
Email: amainoo@cgsh.com

Jessica Metzger

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
1 Liberty Plaza
New York
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2901
Email: jmetzger@cgsh.com

Richard Chester Minott

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2245
Email: rminott@cgsh.com

Ryan Francis Monahan

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
Manhattan, NY 10006
212-225-2622
Email: rmonahan@cgsh.com
TERMINATED: 03/10/2022

Kyle J. Ortiz

Togut, Segal & Segal LLP
One Penn Plaza
Suite 3335
New York, NY 10119
212-594-5000
Fax : 212-967-4258
Email: kortiz@teamtogut.com

Jennifer Kriss Pollan

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
1 Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2302
Email: jpollan@cgsh.com

Christian Ribeiro

SDNY Bankruptcy Court
One Bowling Green
New York, NY 10004
516-633-1568
Email: cribeiro1@outlook.com
TERMINATED: 10/30/2021

Jeffrey A. Rosenthal

Cleary, Goittlieb, Steen & Hamilton
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
(212) 225-2000
Fax : (212) 225-3499
Email: jrosenthal@cgsh.com

David Z Schwartz

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2493
Email: dschwartz@cgsh.com

Lisa M. Schweitzer

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton, LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
(212) 225-2000
Fax : (212) 225-3999
Email: lschweitzer@cgsh.com

Lyubov Shamailova

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2763
Email: lshamailova@cgsh.com

Albert Togut

Togut, Segal & Segal LLP
One Penn Plaza
Suite 3335
New York, NY 10119
(212) 594-5000
Fax : (212) 967-4258
Email: altogut@teamtogut.com

Jane Vanlare

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212-225-2000
Email: jvanlare@cgsh.com

Andrew W. Weaver

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
One Liberty Plaza
New York, NY 10006
212.225.2000
Fax : 212.225.3999
Email: aweaver@cgsh.com

U.S. Trustee

United States Trustee

Office of the United States Trustee
U.S. Federal Office Building
201 Varick Street, Room 1006
New York, NY 10014
(212) 510-0500

represented by
Brian S. Masumoto

Office of the United States Trustee
201 Varick Street
Room 1006
New York, NY 10014
(212) 510-0500
Fax : (212) 668-2255
Email: nysbnotice@gmail.com

Tara Tiantian

DOJ-Ust
201 Varick St.
New York, NY 10014
212-510-0500
Email: tara.tiantian@usdoj.gov

Claims and Noticing Agent

Kroll Restructuring Administration Claims Agent

(Formerly Prime Clerk LLC)
55 East 52nd Street
17th Floor
www.kroll.com
New York, NY 10055
(212) 257-5450

represented by
Adam M. Adler

Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC
(F/K/A Prime Clerk LLC)
55 East 52nd Street
17th Floor
New York, NY 10055
212-257-5465
Email: aadler@primeclerk.com

Claims and Noticing Agent

Kroll Restructuring Administration Claims Agent

(Formerly Prime Clerk LLC)
55 East 52nd Street
17th Floor
www.kroll.com
New York, NY 10055
(212) 257-5450

 
 
Claims and Noticing Agent

Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC

(f/k/a Prime Clerk LLC)
55 East 52nd Street
17th Floor
New York, NY 10055
212-257-5450

represented by
Adam M. Adler

(See above for address)

Creditor Committee

Official Committee Of Unsecured Creditors
represented by
Allan S. Brilliant

(See above for address)

David A. Herman

Dechert LLP
Three Bryant Park
1095 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
212-649-8728
Email: david.herman@dechert.com

John E. Jureller, Jr.

Klestadt Winters Jureller
Southard & Stevens, LLP
200 West 41st Street
17th Floor
New York, NY 10036
(212) 972-3000
Fax : (212) 972-2245
Email: jjureller@klestadt.com

Tracy L. Klestadt

Klestadt Winters Jureller Southard & Ste
200 West 41st Street
17th Floor
New York, NY 10036-7203
(212) 972-3000
Fax : (212) 972-2245
Email: tklestadt@klestadt.com

Gary J. Mennitt

Dechert LLP
1095 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
212.698.3831
Fax : 212.698.3599
Email: gary.mennitt@dechert.com

Latest Dockets

Date Filed#Docket Text
07/03/20225879Stipulation and Order signed on 7/1/2022 By and Between the Debtors and VonWin Capital Management, L.P. (related document(s)[5658]) (Rodriguez, Willie)
07/03/20225878Stipulation and Order signed on 7/1/2022 By and Between the Debtors and Messier Goodrich S.A. (related document(s)[5745]) (Rodriguez, Willie)
07/03/20225877Stipulation and Order signed on 7/1/2022 By and Among Debtors and Google LLC (related document(s)[5738]) (Rodriguez, Willie)
07/01/2022Receipt of Transfer Agreement FRBP 3001(e) (CLAIMS AGENT CASES ONLY)( 20-11254-jlg) [claims,transclm] ( 26.00) Filing Fee. Receipt number A15824079. Fee amount 26.00. (Re: Doc [5856]) (U.S. Treasury)
07/01/20225876Affidavit of Service of Moheen Ahmad Regarding RRPF Engine Stipulation, Debtors' Second Supplemental Application for an Order Authorizing the Debtors to Enter into Additional Engagement Agreements with Deloitte Tax LLP, Debtors Opposition to the TLA Claimholders' Motion for (I) Stay Pending Appeal, or Alternatively (II) Certain Injunctive Relief Pursuant to Rule 8007 (Redacted), Declaration of Brent Herlihy in Support of the Debtors' Opposition to the Motion of the TLA Claimholders for a Stay of the Order (I) Confirming Debtors' Joint Plan of Reorganization of LATAM Airlines Group S.A. et al. and (II) Granting Related Relief (REDACTED), Statement of Fees Earned and Out-of-Pocket Expenses Incurred by PJT Partners LP as Investment Banker to the Debtors for the period of October 1, 2021 through January 31, 2022, and Statement of Fees Earned and Out-of-Pocket Expenses Incurred by PJT Partners LP as Investment Banker to the Debtors for the period of February 1, 2022 through February 28, 2022 (related document(s)[5798], [5807], [5802], [5811], [5810], [5808]) filed by Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC.(Malo, David)
07/01/20225875Notice of Presentment of Stipulation and Order By and Between the Debtors and Koninklijke Luchtvaart Maatschappij N.V. filed by Luke A Barefoot on behalf of LATAM Airlines Group S.A.. with presentment to be held on 7/8/2022 at 04:00 PM at Courtroom 723 (JLG) Objections due by 7/7/2022, (Attachments: # (1) Exhibit A)(Barefoot, Luke)
07/01/20225874Civil Cover Sheet from U.S. District Court, Case Number: 22-cv-5660 Judge Gregory H. Woods (related document(s)[5766]) (Rouzeau, Anatin).
07/01/20225873Affidavit of Service of Nicholas Vass Regarding Notice of Presentment of Stipulation and Order by and Among the Debtors, Copec, and Citigroup Financial Products Inc, Notice of Presentment of Stipulation and Order by and Among the Debtors and Citigroup Financial Products Inc, Notice of Withdrawal of Objection Solely with Respect to Claim No. 6082 Included in the Debtors' Eighty-Fifth Omnibus Objection (Non-Substantive) to Certain Claims (No Liability, Satisfied and Modified), and Debtors' Motion for Entry of an Order Approving Stipulation by and Between the Debtors and Certain Engine Counterparties (related document(s)[5833], [5832], [5834], [5835]) filed by Kroll Restructuring Administration LLC.(Malo, David)
07/01/20225872Certificate of Service (related document(s)[5816]) filed by Michael D. Messersmith on behalf of Ad Hoc Group of Unsecured Claimants. (Messersmith, Michael)
07/01/20225871Notice of Presentment of Stipulation and Order By and Between the Debtors and Koninklijke Luchtvaart Maatschappij N.V filed by Luke A Barefoot on behalf of LATAM Airlines Group S.A.. with presentment to be held on 7/8/2022 at 04:00 PM at Courtroom 723 (JLG) Objections due by 7/7/2022, (Attachments: # (1) Exhibit A)(Barefoot, Luke)