Case number: 3:20-bk-30080 - DBMP LLC - North Carolina Western Bankruptcy Court

Case Information
Docket Header
DsclsDue, TRANSCRIPT



U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Western District of North Carolina (Charlotte)
Bankruptcy Petition #: 20-30080

Assigned to: J. Craig Whitley
Chapter 11
Voluntary
Asset


Date filed:  01/23/2020
341 meeting:  03/25/2020

Debtor

DBMP LLC

20 Moores Road
Malvern, PA 19355
CHESTER-PA
Tax ID / EIN: 84-3458817

represented by
Danielle Barav-Johnson

Jones Day
1420 Peachtree Street, N.E., Suite 800
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 581-3939
Fax : (404) 581-8330
Email: dbarav@jonesday.com
TERMINATED: 03/01/2021

Garland S. Cassada

Robinson Bradshaw & Hinson
101 N. Tryon St.
Suite 1900
Charlotte, NC 28246
(704) 377-2536
Email: gcassada@rbh.com

Kevin Raymond Crandall

Robinson Bradshaw
101 North Tryon St.
Suite 1900
NC
Charlotte, NC 28246
7043778129
Fax : 7043393429
Email: kcrandall@robinsonbradshaw.com

Jeffrey Brian Ellman

Jones Day
1420 Peachtree Street. N.E.
Suite 800
GA
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404)-581-3939
Fax : (404)-581-8330
Email: jbellman@jonesday.com

Sid Garabato

Epiq Corporate Restructuring, LLC
777 Third Avenue
Ste 12th Floor
New York, NY 10017
646-282-2538
Email: sgarabato@epiqglobal.com

Elizabeth Runyan Geise

Schiff Hardin
901 K Street NW
Suite 700
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 778-6451
Fax : (202) 778-6400
Email: egeise@schiffhardin.com

Gregory M. Gordon

2727 North Harwood Street
Suite 500
Dallas, TX 75201
214-220-3939
Fax : 214-969-5100
Email: gmgordon@jonesday.com

James M. Jones

Jones Day
250 Vesey Street
New York, NY 10281
(212) 326-3939
Fax : (212) 755-7306
Email: jmjones@jonesday.com

Jones Day

2727 North Harwood Street
Suite 500
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 220-3939
Fax : 214-969-5100

Daniel M. Long

Quarles & Brady LLP
135 N Pennsylvania St
Ste 2400
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-957-5000
Fax : 317-957-5016
Email: dan.long@quarles.com

Isel M. Perez

Jones Day
600 Brickell Avenue, Suite 3300
Brickell World Plaza
Miami, FL 33131
305-714-9700

Valerie E. Ross

Schiff Hardin
901 K Street NW
Suite 700
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 778-6453
Fax : (202) 778-6400
Email: vross@schiffhardin.com

Amanda Rush

Jones Day
2727 North Harwood
Suite 500
Dallas, TX 75201
214.220.3939
Fax : 214.969.5100
Email: asrush@jonesday.com

David M. Schilli

Robinson, Bradshaw & Hinson, P.A.
101 N. Tryon St., Suite 1900
Charlotte, NC 28246
704.377.8346
Fax : 704.378.4000
Email: dschilli@rbh.com

Mark R. Seiden

Robinson, Bradshaw & Hinson, P.A.
250 Vesey Street
New York, NY 10281
212-326-3939
Fax : 212-755-7306
Email: mrseiden@jonesday.com

Jeffrey D. Skinner

Schiff Hardin LLP
901 K Street NW
Suite 700
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 778-6427
Fax : (202) 778-6400
Email: jskinner@schiffhardin.com.

Andrew W.J. Tarr

Robinson, Bradshaw & Hinson, PA
101 N. Tryon St.
Suite 1900
Charlotte, NC 28246
704-377-8107
Fax : 704-339-3407
Email: atarr@rbh.com

David S. Torborg

Jones Day
51 Louisiana Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001
202-879-3939
Fax : 202-626-1700
Email: dstorborg@jonesday.com

Richard C Worf

Robinson Bradshaw Hinson P.A.
101 N. Tryon Street Suite 1900
Charlotte, NC 28246
704-377-8135
Fax : 704-339-3435
Email: rworf@rbh.com

U.S. Trustee

U.S. Bankruptcy Administrator Office

402 W. Trade Street
Suite 200
Charlotte, NC 28202-1669
(704)350-7587

 
 
Interested Party

CertainTeed LLC


represented by
Rachel M Buck

Troutman Pepper
301 S. College Street
Ste 34th Floor
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-998-4050
Email: rachel.buck@troutman.com
TERMINATED: 12/03/2020

John R. Miller, Jr.

RAYBURN COOPER & DURHAM, P.A.
1200 The Carillon
227 West Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-334-0891
Email: jmiller@rcdlaw.net

C. Richard Rayburn, Jr.

Rayburn Cooper Durham P.A.
Ste. 1200
227 West Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
(704) 334-0891
Email: rrayburn@rcdlaw.net

Matthew L Tomsic

Rayburn Cooper Durham P.A.
227 West Trade St.
Suite 1200
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-334-0891
Fax : 704-337-1897
Email: mtomsic@rcdlaw.net

Richard M. Wyner

Goodwin Procter LLP
1900 N Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
202-346-4000
Email: rwyner@goodwinlaw.com

Interested Party

Kazan, McClain, Satterley & Greenwood, PLC

55 Harrison St #400
Oakland, CA 94607

represented by
Linda Wright Simpson

JD Thompson Law
7714 Quail Hill Road
Charlotte, NC 28210
704-641-4359
Email: LWS@jdthompsonlaw.com

Interested Party

A Group of Certain Asbestos Claimants, A Group of Certain Asbestos Claimants

c/o Winston & Strawn LLP
200 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10166
212-294-5391

represented by
James David Butler

Richardson, Patrick, Westbrick and Brickman LLC.
1730 Jackson Street
P. O. Box 1368
Barnwell, SC 29812
803-541-7850
Fax : 803-259-4403
Email: dbutler@rpwb.com

Bill Graham

Wallace and Graham P.A.
525 North Main Street
Salisbury, NC 28144
704-633-5244
Fax : 704-738-2711
Email: bgraham@wallacegraham.com

Christopher R. Guinn

Simmons Hanly Conroy
One Court Street
Alton, IL 62002
618-259-2222
Fax : 618-259-2251
Email: cquinn@simmonsfirm.com

Carrie V. Hardman

Winston & Strawn LLP
200 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10166
212-294-6700
Fax : 212-294-4700
Email: chardman@winston.com

Kevin C. Maclay

Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered
One Thomas Circle, N.W.
Washington, DC 20005

Jeff A. McCurdy

Foster Sear LLP.
817 Greenview Dr.
Grand Prairie, TX 75050
817-633-3355
Fax : 817-633-5507
Email: jmccurdy@fostersear.com

David Neier

Winston & Strawn LLP
200 Park Avenue
New York, NY 101664193
212-294-5318
Fax : 212-294-4700
Email: dneier@winston.com

Natalie D. Ramsey

Robinson & Cole LLP
1201 North Market Street, Suite 1406
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-516-1702
Fax : 302-516-1699
Email: nramsey@rc.com

Glenn C. Thompson

Hamilton Stephens Steele & Martin
525 North Tryon Street
Suite 1400
Charlotte, NC 28202
(704) 227-1067
Fax : (704) 344-1483
Email: gthompson@lawhssm.com

Interested Party

The Gori Law Firm, The Asbestos Claimants Represented by The Gori Law Firm

156 N. Main Street
Edwardsville, IL 62025

represented by
Linda Wright Simpson

(See above for address)

Interested Party

Honeywell International Inc.


represented by
Jason L. Walters

Davis Hamrick LLP
P.O.Drawer 20039
Winston-Salem, NC 27120
336-725-8385
Fax : 336-723-8838
Email: jwalters@davisandhamrick.com

Interested Party

Bestwall LLC

100 Peachtree Street, N.W.
Atlanta, GA 30303
Tax ID / EIN: 37-1865815

represented by
Chelsea Corey

King & Spalding
300 South Tryon Street, Suite 1700
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-503-2575
Email: ccorey@kslaw.com

Richard A. Schneider

King & Spalding LLP
1180 Peachtree Street NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
404-572-4889
Fax : 404-572-5100
Email: dschneider@kslaw.com

Interested Party

Sander Esserman


represented by
Felton Parrish

Alexander Ricks PLLC
1420 E. 7th Street, Suite 100
Charlotte, NC 28204
980-334-2001
Email: felton.parrish@alexanderricks.com

John Madison Spencer

Alexander Ricks PLLC
1420 E 7th St
Suite 100
Charlotte, NC 37219
704-365-3656
Email: jack.spencer@alexanderricks.com

Travis G. buchanan

Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP
Rodney Square
1000 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801

Interested Party

Delaware Claims Processing Facility


represented by
B. Chad Ewing

Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP
301 South College Street, Suite 3500
Charlotte, NC 28202-6037
704-331-4996
Fax : 704-338-7854
Email: chad.ewing@wbd-us.com

Interested Party

Manville Personal Injury Settlement Trust


represented by
B. Chad Ewing

(See above for address)

Timothy M. Haggerty

Friedman Kaplan Seiler & Adelman LLP
1 Gateway Center
Newark, NJ 07102-5311
973-877-6411
Email: thaggerty@fklaw.com.

Michael S. Palmieri

Friedman Kaplan Seiler & Adelman LLP
7 Times Square
New York
New York, NY 10036-6516
212-833-1100
Email: mpalmieri@fklaw.com

Jason C. Rubinstein

Friedman Kaplan Seiler & Adelman LLP
7 Times Square
New York, NY 10036-6516
212-833-1131
Email: jrubinstein@fklaw.com

Interested Party

USA


represented by
Gill Beck

U.S. Attorneys Office
100 Otis Street
Room 233, US Courthouse
Asheville, NC 28801
828-259-0645
Fax : 828-271-4327
Email: gill.beck@usdoj.gov

Interested Party

Saint-Gobain Corporation


represented by
John R. Miller, Jr.

(See above for address)

Richard M. Wyner

(See above for address)

Interested Party

Joseph W Grier, III

Grier Wright Martinez, PA
521 E MOREHEAD ST STE 440
Suite 440
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-375-3720

represented by
Debra L. Felder

Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
Columbia Center, 1152 15th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 339-8400
Fax : (202) 339-8500
Email: dfelder@orrick.com

Joseph W. Grier, III

Grier Wright Martinez, PA
521 E. Morehead St.
Suite 440
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-375-3720
Fax : 704-332-0215
Email: jgrier@grierlaw.com

Jonathan P. Guy

Orrick Herrington Sutcliffe LLP
Columbia Center
1152 15th Street N.W.
Washington, DC 20005
202-339-8516
Fax : 202-339-8500
Email: jguy@orrick.com

Anna Cotten Wright

Grier Wright Martinez, PA
521 E Morehead Street
Suite 440
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-332-0207
Email: cwright@grierlaw.com

Creditor Committee

The Official Committee of Asbestos Personal Injury Claimants
represented by
Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered

One Thomas Circle
Washington, DC 20005

Joseph L. Clasen

Robinson & Cole LLP
666 Third Avenue
20th Floor
New York, NY 10017
212-451-2910
Email: jclasen@rc.com

Robert A. Cox, Jr.

Hamilton Stephens Steele & Martin, PLLC
525 N. Tryon Street
Suite 1400
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-227-1069
Fax : 704-344-1483
Email: rcox@lawhssm.com

Benjamin M. Daniels

Robinson & Cole LLP
280 Trumbull Street
Hartford, CT 06103
860-275-8223
Email: bdaniels@rc.com

Kenneth Brian Dantinne

Hamilton Stephens Steele & Martin, PLLC
525 North Tryon Street
Suite 1400
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-344-1117
Fax : 704-344-1483
Email: kdantinne@lawhssm.com

Jeremy L. Doyle

Reynolds Frizzell LLP
1100 Louisiana
Suite 3500
Houston, TX 77002
713-485-7200
Fax : 713-485-7250
Email: doyle@reynoldsfrizzell.com

Stephen E Goldman

Robinson & Cole LLP
280 Trumbull Street
Hartford, CT 06103-3597
860-275-8255
Fax : 860-275-8299
Email: sgoldman@rc.com

Carrie V. Hardman

(See above for address)

Jeanna Rickards Koski

Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered
One Thomas Circle, NW
Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005
202-862-5069

Laurie A. Krepto

Robinson & Cole LLP
1650 Mark Street
Suite 3600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-398-0554

Ann Weber Langley

Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered
One Thomas Circle N.W.
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 862-5038
Email: alangley@capdale.com

Jeffrey A. Liesemer

Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered
One Thomas Circle, N.W.
Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005
202-862-5007
Fax : 202-429-3301
Email: jal@capdale.com

Kevin C. Maclay

Caplin Drysdale Chartered
One Thomas Circle NW
11th floor
Washington, DC 20005
202-862-7841
Email: kmaclay@capdale.com

George E Mastoris

Winston & Strawn, LLP
200 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10166
212-294-6700
Fax : 212-294-4700
Email: gmastoris@winston.com

Nathaniel R Miller

Caplin & Drysdale
One Thomas Circle, N.W
Washignton, DC 20005
202-862-7829
Email: nmiller@capdale.com

David Neier

(See above for address)

Todd E. Phillips

Caplin Drysdale Chartered
One Thomas Circle NW
11th floor
Washington, DC 20005
202-862-7850
Email: tphillips@capdale.com

Natalie D. Ramsey

(See above for address)

Jordan C. Roberts

Shrader & Associates, LLP
9 Greenway Plaza
Suite 2300
Houston, TX 77046
713-782-0000
Fax : 713-571-9605
Email: jordan@shraderlaw.com

Robinson & Cole, LLP


Nathan M. Smith

Reynolds Frizzell, LLP
1100 Louisiana
Suite 3500
Houston, TX 77002
713-485-7200
Fax : 713-485-7250
Email: nsmith@reynoldsfrizzell.com

Glenn C. Thompson

(See above for address)

James P. Wehner

Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered
One Thomas Circle, NW
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 862-5075
Email: jwehner@capdale.com

Brian J. Wheelin

1055 Washington Boulevard
Stamford, CT 06901
203-462-7536
Email: bwheelin@rc.com

Winston & Strawn LLP

200 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10166

Davis Lee Wright

Robinson & Cole LLP
1201 North Market Street
Suite 1406
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-516-1703
Fax : 302-516-1699
Email: dwright@rc.com

Katelin C. Zendeh

Caplin & Drysdale
One Thomas Circle, N.W.
Washington, DC
202-862-5031
Email: kzendeh@capdale.com

Latest Dockets

Date Filed#Docket Text
10/15/20211154BNC Certificate of Mailing (RE: related document(s) 1141 Notice of Transcript Filing and Redaction). No. of Notices: 60. Notice Date 10/15/2021. (Admin.) (Entered: 10/16/2021)
10/15/20211153BNC Certificate of Mailing (RE: related document(s) 1140 Notice of Transcript Filing and Redaction). No. of Notices: 60. Notice Date 10/15/2021. (Admin.) (Entered: 10/16/2021)
10/15/20211152Objection to Other Document (RE: related document(s) 1093 Motion (Other) filed by Unknown Coalition for Litigation Justice, Inc., 1103 Motion (Other) filed by Unknown Coalition for Litigation Justice, Inc.) filed by Felton Parrish on behalf of Sander Esserman. (Parrish, Felton) (Entered: 10/15/2021)
10/15/20211151Objection to Other Document (RE: related document(s) 1093 Motion (Other) filed by Unknown Coalition for Litigation Justice, Inc.) filed by Glenn C. Thompson on behalf of The Official Committee of Asbestos Personal Injury Claimants. (Thompson, Glenn) (Entered: 10/15/2021)
10/15/20211150Courtroom Recording. Court Date & Time [ 10/14/2021 11:51:22 AM ]. (Entered: 10/15/2021)
10/15/20211149Courtroom Recording. Court Date & Time [ 10/14/2021 10:40:57 AM ]. (Entered: 10/15/2021)
10/15/20211148Courtroom Recording. Court Date & Time [ 10/14/2021 10:31:34 AM ]. (Entered: 10/15/2021)
10/15/20211147Request For Transcript for hearing on DATE: 10/14/2021 by Janice Russell. (ea) (Entered: 10/15/2021)
10/14/20211146Response Reply of the Official Committee of Asbestos Personal Injury Claimants in Further Support for the Conditional Motion pursuant to Rule 2004 of the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure for an Order directing the Submission of Information by Debtor's Defense Counsel Hearing scheduled for 10/21/2021 at 9:30 AM at 3-JCW-Charlotte Courtroom (RE: related document(s) 904 Motion (Other) filed by Creditor Committee The Official Committee of Asbestos Personal Injury Claimants) Filed by Glenn C. Thompson on behalf of The Official Committee of Asbestos Personal Injury Claimants. (Thompson, Glenn) (Entered: 10/14/2021)
10/14/2021Disposition of Hearing Held before the Honorable J. Craig Whitley: GRANTED IN PART/DENIED IN PART (RE: related document(s)[1008] Motion (Other) filed by Creditor Committee The Official Committee of Asbestos Personal Injury Claimants). (cas)