Case number: 4:15-bk-40289 - Life Partners Holdings, Inc. - Texas Northern Bankruptcy Court

Case Information
  • Case title

    Life Partners Holdings, Inc.

  • Court

    Texas Northern (txnbke)

  • Chapter

    11

  • Judge

    Mark X. Mullin

  • Filed

    01/20/2015

  • Last Filing

    06/17/2024

  • Asset

    Yes

  • Vol

    v

Docket Header
CLOSED, REFORM, jntadmn, LEAD, ClaimsAgent, SealedDocument



U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Northern District of Texas (Ft. Worth)
Bankruptcy Petition #: 15-40289-mxm11

Assigned to: Mark X. Mullin
Chapter 11
Voluntary
Asset



Debtor disposition:  Discharge Not Applicable
Date filed:  01/20/2015
Date Plan Confirmed:  11/01/2016
Date reopened (2):  11/17/2022
Date terminated:  12/20/2022
Plan confirmed:  11/01/2016
341 meeting:  05/01/2015
Deadline for filing claims:  09/01/2015

Debtor

Life Partners Holdings, Inc.

204 Woodhew Drive
Waco, TX 76712
MCLENNAN-TX
Tax ID / EIN: 74-2962475

represented by
G. Kevin Buchanan

Kevin Buchanan & Associates, PLLC
111 W Spring Valley Road
Suite 250
Richardson, TX 75081
(214) 378-9500
Fax : (214) 365-7220
Email: courtfilings@kevinbuchananlaw.com

Katharine Battaia Clark

Thompson Coburn LLP
2100 Ross Avenue
Suite 3200
Dallas, TX 75201
(972) 629-7100
Fax : (972) 629-7171
Email: kclark@thompsoncoburn.com

Jennifer Rudenick Ecklund

Thompson Coburn LLP
2100 Ross Avenue
Suite 600
Dallas, TX 75201
972-629-7112
Fax : 972-629-7171
Email: jecklund@thompsoncoburn.com

J. Robert Forshey

Forshey & Prostok, LLP
777 Main St., Suite 1550
Ft. Worth, TX 76102
817-877-8855
Email: bforshey@forsheyprostok.com
SELF- TERMINATED: 07/15/2015

Melanie Pearce Goolsby

Pronske Goolsby & Kathman, P.C.
2701 Dallas Parkway
Suite 590
Plano, TX 75093
214-658-6500
Fax : 214-658-6509
Email: mgoolsby@pgkpc.com

Kimberly D. Hinkle


Jason Patrick Kathman

Spencer Fane LLP
5700 Granite Parkway
Suite 650
Plano, TX 75024
972-324-0300
Fax : 972-324-0301
Email: jkathman@spencerfane.com

Clayton David Ketter

Phillips Murrah P.C.
101 North Robinson Ave., Suite 1300
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
405-235-4100
Fax : 405-235-4133
Email: cdketter@phillipsmurrah.com

Charles Alfred Mackenzie

C. Alfred Mackenzie, Attorney at Law
P.O. Box 2003
Waco, TX 76703
(254) 848-9800
Fax : (254) 848-9974
Email: courtfilings@texas-appeals.com

Melvin R. McVay, Jr.

Phillips Murrah P.C.
Corporate Tower, 13th Floor
101 N. Robinson
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
(405) 235-4100
Fax : (405) 235-4133
Email: mrmcvay@phillipsmurrah.com

Jay Ong

Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, P.C.
1717 West 6th Street
Suite 250
Austin, TX 78703
(512) 391-6124
Fax : (512) 226-7105
Email: jong@munsch.com

Gerrit M. Pronske

Spencer Fane LLP
5700 Granite Parkway
Suite 650
Plano, TX 75024
972-324-0300
Fax : 972-324-0301
Email: gpronske@spencerfane.com

Pronske Goolsby & Kathman, P.C.

2200 Ross Avenue, Ste 5350
Dallas, TX 75201
(214)658-6500

Jeff P. Prostok

Forshey & Prostok, LLP
777 Main St., Suite 1550
Ft. Worth, TX 76102
817-877-8855
Email: jprostok@forsheyprostok.com

Suzanne K. Rosen

Forshey & Prostok, LLP
777 Main St. Ste. 1550
Fort Worth, TX 76102
(817) 878-2018
Fax : (817) 877-4151
Email: srosen@forsheyprostok.com
SELF- TERMINATED: 07/15/2015

Kevin S. Wiley, Jr.

The Wiley Law Group, PLLC
325 North St Paul Street
Suite 4400
Dallas, TX 75201
(469) 619-5721
Fax : (469) 619-5725
Email: kevinwiley@lkswjr.com

Kevin S. Wiley, Sr

The Wiley Law Group, PLLC
325 N ST PAUL STREET SUITE 2250
DALLAS, TX 75241
9729132648
Fax : 9724495717
Email: kwiley@wileylawgroup.com

Trustee

H. Thomas Moran, II

521 West Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 200
Oklahoma City, OK 73116

represented by
David M Bennett

Holland & Knight, LLP
1722 Routh Street
Suite 1500
Dallas, TX 75201
214-969-1486
Email: david.bennett@hklaw.com

Katharine Battaia Clark

(See above for address)

Clayton David Ketter

(See above for address)

Timothy D. Kline

Phillips Murrach P.C.
Corporate Tower, 13th Floor
101 N. Robinson Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
405-235-4100
Email: tdkline@phillipsmurrah.com

Melvin R. McVay, Jr.

(See above for address)

Jay Ong

(See above for address)

Roetzel & Andress LPA


Nicole Leigh Williams

Thompson Coburn LLP
2100 Ross Avenue
Suite 3200
Dallas, TX 75201
972-629-7113
Fax : 972-629-7171
Email: nwilliams@thompsoncoburn.com

Raymond E. Zschiesche

Phillips Murrah, P.C.
Corporate Tower, 13th Floor
101 N. Robinson Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
405-235-4100
Fax : 405-235-4133

Trustee

Alan M. Jacobs, Trustee of the LIfe Partners Creditors' Trust


represented by
Thomas Daniel Berghman

Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr PC
500 N Akard Street, Suite 3800
Dallas, TX 75201-6659
(214) 855-7554
Fax : (214) 978-4346
Email: tberghman@munsch.com

Edward A. Clarkson, III

Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Houston, Texas
Suite 4200
Houston, TX 75201
713-220-4017
Email: edwardclarkson@huntonAK.com

Fareed Kaisani

Platt Cheema Richmond PLLC
1201 N. Riverfront Blvd.
Suite 150
Dallas, TX 75207
214-559-2700
Fax : 214-559-4390
Email: fkaisani@pcrfirm.com

James M. McGee

Munsch, Hardt, Kopf & Harr, PC
500 N. Akard Street, Ste. 3800
Dallas, TX 75201-6659
214-855-7515
Email: jmcgee@munsch.com

Jay Ong

(See above for address)

Dennis L. Roossien

Munsch, Hardt, Kopf & Harr, P.C.
500 N. Akard Street, Suite 3800
Dallas, TX 75201-6659
(214) 855-7535
Fax : (214) 855-7584
Email: droossien@munsch.com

Julian Preston Vasek

Munsch Hardt Kopf and Harr
500 N. Akard Street
Suite 4000
Dallas, TX 75201
214-855-7528
Email: jvasek@munsch.com

Trustee

Eduardo S. Espinosa

Akerman LLP
2001 Ross Avenue, Suite 3600
Dallas, TX 75201
TERMINATED: 01/18/2019

represented by
Jane Anne Gerber

McDermott Will & Emery LLP
2501 North Harwood St.
Suite 1900
Dallas, TX 75201
214-295-8066
Fax : 972-232-3098
Email: jagerber@mwe.com
TERMINATED: 01/18/2019

Aaron Michael Kaufman

Gray Reed & McGraw LLP
1601 Elm Street, Suite 4600
Dallas, TX 75201
214-954-4135
Fax : 214-953-1332
Email: akaufman@grayreed.com
TERMINATED: 01/18/2019

Linda S. LaRue

Quilling, Selander, Lownds, et al
2001 Bryan Street
Suite 1800
Dallas, TX 75201
214-871-2100
Fax : 214-871-2111
Email: llarue@qslwm.com
TERMINATED: 01/18/2019

Scott D. Lawrence

Wick Phillips Gould & Martin, LLP
3131 McKinney Ave.
Suite 500
Dallas, TX 75204
214-420-4449
Fax : 214-692-6255
Email: scott.lawrence@wickphillips.com
TERMINATED: 01/18/2019

Jesse T. Moore

Dykema Cox Smith
111 Congress Avenue
Suite 1800
Austin, TX 78701
512-703-6325
Fax : 512-703-6399
Email: jmoore@dykema.com
TERMINATED: 01/18/2019

Michael D. Napoli

Akerman, LLP
2001 Ross Ave
Suite 3600
Dallas, TX 75201
214-720-4300
Fax : 214-981-9339
Email: michael.napoli@akerman.com
TERMINATED: 01/18/2019

Trustee

Michael J. Quilling, Trustee of Life Partners Holder Trust

Quilling, Selander, Lownds, et al
2001 Bryan Street
Suite 1800
Dallas, TX 75201
214-871-2100

represented by
Linda S. LaRue

(See above for address)

Michael D. Napoli

(See above for address)
TERMINATED: 01/18/2019

Joshua Lee Shepherd

Quilling, Selander, Lownds, Winslett & M
2001 Bryan Street, Suite 1800
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 871-2100
Fax : (214) 871-2111
Email: jshepherd@qslwm.com

U.S. Trustee

United States Trustee

1100 Commerce Street
Room 976
Dallas, TX 75242
214-767-8967

represented by
Lisa L. Lambert

Office of the United States Trustee
1100 Commerce St., Rm. 976
Dallas, TX 75242
(214) 767-8967 ext. 1080
Fax : (214) 767-8971
Email: lisa.l.lambert@usdoj.gov

Erin Marie Schmidt

United States Trustee
1100 Commerce St., Room 976
Dallas, TX 75242-1496
(214) 767-1075
Fax : (214) 767-8971
Email: ustpregion06.da.ecf@usdoj.gov

Elizabeth Ziegler Young

U.S. Trustee Office
1100 Commerce Street, Room 976
Dallas, TX 75242
(214) 767-8967
Fax : (214) 767-8971
Email: elizabeth.a.young@usdoj.gov

Intervenor

Brian D. Pardo, Brian D. Pardo, as Trustee for the IRA Funded Life Trusts
represented by
Brent C. Perry

Burford Perry LLC
909 Fannin Street, Suite 2630
Houston, TX 77010
(713) 401-9790
Fax : (713) 993-7739
Email: bperry@burfordperry.com

Latest Dockets

Date Filed#Docket Text
06/17/20245701(14 pgs) Application for payment from unclaimed funds in the amount of $7594.59. Filed by Creditor Lost and Found Today, LLC . (Tello, Chris)
06/17/20245700(13 pgs) Application for payment from unclaimed funds in the amount of $26884.54. Filed by Creditor Lost and Found Today, LLC . (Tello, Chris)
06/10/20245699(20 pgs) Application for payment from unclaimed funds in the amount of $875.65. Filed by Creditor Mary Troe (deceased) . (Tello, Chris)
06/06/20245698(43 pgs) BNC certificate of mailing - PDF document. (RE: related document(s)5687 Order granting application for payment from unclaimed funds to Unclaimed Funds Recovery Services VII Inc. (related document 5671) Entered on 5/28/2024.) No. of Notices: 1. Notice Date 06/06/2024. (Admin.)
06/05/20245697(43 pgs) BNC certificate of mailing - PDF document. (RE: related document(s)5691 Order denying application for payment from unclaimed funds to Lost and Found Today, LLC (related document 5677) Entered on 5/31/2024.) No. of Notices: 1. Notice Date 06/05/2024. (Admin.)
06/03/20245696(7 pgs) Application for payment from unclaimed funds in the amount of $1407.85. Filed by Creditor Rodica Wilson . (Tello, Chris)
06/02/20245695(43 pgs) BNC certificate of mailing - PDF document. (RE: related document(s)5692 Order denying application for payment from unclaimed funds to Lost and Found Today, LLC (related document 5677) Entered on 5/31/2024.) No. of Notices: 1. Notice Date 06/02/2024. (Admin.)
06/02/20245694(43 pgs) BNC certificate of mailing - PDF document. (RE: related document(s)5690 Order denying application for payment from unclaimed funds to Lost and Found Today, LLC (related document 5676) Entered on 5/31/2024. (Chambers, Deanna) Modified on 5/31/2024 .) No. of Notices: 1. Notice Date 06/02/2024. (Admin.)
06/02/20245693(43 pgs) BNC certificate of mailing - PDF document. (RE: related document(s)5689 Order denying application for payment from unclaimed funds to Lost and Found Today, LLC (related document 5673) Entered on 5/31/2024.) No. of Notices: 1. Notice Date 06/02/2024. (Admin.)
05/31/20245692(1 pg) Order denying application for payment from unclaimed funds to Lost and Found Today, LLC (related document # 5677) Entered on 5/31/2024. (Chambers, Deanna)