Case number: 3:15-bk-33896 - Alpha Natural Resources, Inc. - Virginia Eastern Bankruptcy Court

Case Information
  • Case title

    Alpha Natural Resources, Inc.

  • Court

    Virginia Eastern (vaebke)

  • Chapter

    11

  • Judge

    Kevin R. Huennekens

  • Filed

    08/03/2015

  • Asset

    Yes

  • Vol

    v

Docket Header
JNTADMN, Appeal, ClaimAgent, CLOSED



U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Eastern District of Virginia (Richmond)
Bankruptcy Petition #: 15-33896-KRH

Assigned to: Kevin R. Huennekens
Chapter 11
Voluntary
Asset



Debtor disposition:  Discharge Not Applicable
Date filed:  08/03/2015
Date reopened:  01/16/2019
Date terminated:  01/16/2019
341 meeting:  10/06/2015

Debtor

Alpha Natural Resources, Inc.

One Alpha Place
Bristol, VA 24202
BRISTOL (CITY)-VA
Tax ID / EIN: 42-1638663

represented by
Carl E. Black

Jones Day
North Point
901 Lakeside Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44114
216-586-3939
Fax : 216-579-0212
Email: ceblack@jonesday.com

Tyler P. Brown

Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
951 East Byrd Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-788-8200
Email: tpbrown@huntonak.com

Shannon Eileen Daily

Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Riverfront Plaza, East Tower
951 East Byrd Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-787-8093
Email: sdaily@huntonAK.com

Jeffrey B Ellman

Jones Day
1420 Peachtree Street N.E.
Suite 800
Atlanta, GA 30309
404-581-3939
Fax : 404-581-8330
Email: jbellman@jonesday.com

Robert W. Hamilton

Jones Day
326 John H. McConnell Blvd
Suite 600
Columbus, OH 43215
614-469-3939
Fax : 614-461-4198
Email: rwhamilton@jonesday.com

David G Heiman

Jones Day
North Point
901 Lakeside Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44114
216-586-3939
Fax : 216-579-0212
Email: dgheiman@jonesday.com

Nathan Kramer

Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
951 East Byrd Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 788-7209
Email: nkramer@huntonAK.com

Henry Pollard Long, III

Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
951 East Byrd Street
Riverfront Plaza East Tower
Richmond, VA 23219-4074
(804) 788-8200
Email: hlong@huntonAK.com

Justin F. Paget

Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
951 E. Byrd Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 787-8132
Email: jpaget@huntonAK.com

Thomas A. Wilson

Jones Day
North Point
901 Lakeside Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44114
216-586-3939
Fax : 216-579-0212
Email: tawilson@jonesday.com

Debtor Designee

Richard Verheij, VP & Secretary

One Alpha Place
Bristol, VA 24202
TERMINATED: 02/01/2016

 
 
Debtor Designee

Mark M Manno, Executive VP

One Alpha Place
Bristol, VA 24202

 
 
U.S. Trustee

Judy A. Robbins

Office of the U.S. Trustee - Region 4 -R
701 E. Broad Street, Suite 4304
Richmond, VA 23219
804-771-2310

represented by
Hugh M. Bernstein

Office of UST District of MD
101 West Lombard Street
Suite 2625
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-962-7771
Fax : 410-962-3537
Email: Hugh.M.Bernstein@usdoj.gov

Shannon Pecoraro

Office of the U.S. Trustee
701 East Broad Street, Suite 4304
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 771-2319
Fax : (804) 771-2330
Email: Shannon.pecoraro@usdoj.gov

Robert B. Van Arsdale

Office of the U. S. Trustee
701 East Broad Street, Suite 4304
Richmond, VA 23219
804-771-2310
Fax : 804-771-2330
Email: Robert.B.Van.Arsdale@usdoj.gov

U.S. Trustee

John P. Fitzgerald, III

Office of the US Trustee - Region 4 -R
701 E. Broad Street, Ste. 4304
Richmond, VA 23219
804-771-2310

represented by
Robert B. Van Arsdale

(See above for address)

Creditor Committee

Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors of Apha Natural Resources, Inc., et al.

c/o William A. Gray
Sands Anderson PC
PO Box 1998
Richmond, VA 23218-1998
804-648-1636

represented by
Dennis F. Dunne

Milbank,Tweed,Hadley & McCloy LLP
28 Liberty Street
New York, NY 10005
212-530-5000
Email: ddunne@milbank.com

Evan R. Fleck

Milbank LLP
55 Hudson Yards
New York, NY 10001
(212) 530-5000
Email: efleck@milbank.com

William A. Gray

Sands Anderson PC
P.O. Box 1998
Richmond, VA 23218-1998
804-648-1636
Fax : 804-783-7291
Email: bgray@sandsanderson.com

Eric Stodola

Milbank,Tweed,Hadley & McCloy LLP
28 Libertry Street
New York, NY 10005
212-530-5000
Email: estodola@milbank.com

Roy M. Terry, Jr.

Sands Anderson PC
1111 East Main Street, 24th Floor
P.O. Box 1998
Richmond, VA 23218-1998
804-648-1636
Fax : 804-783-7291
Email: rterry@sandsanderson.com

Creditor Committee

Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors of Alpha Natural Resources, Inc., et al.


represented by
William A. Gray

(See above for address)

Roy M. Terry, Jr.

(See above for address)

Creditor Committee

Alpha Natural Resources Claims Oversight Committee
represented by
Bradford F. Englander

Whiteford Taylor & Preston, L.L.P.
Suite 800
3190 Fairview Park Drive
Falls Church, VA 22042
703-280-9081
Fax : 703-280-3370
Email: benglander@wtplaw.com

Cullen Drescher Speckhart

Cooley LLP
1299 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Suite 700
Washington, DC 20004-2400
(202) 776-2052
Email: cspeckhart@cooley.com

Latest Dockets

Date Filed#Docket Text
05/30/20194209Order Restricting Public Access (Re: related document(s) 4208 Exhibit filed by Claude Jude) (Cummings, James)
05/24/20194208Exhibit forwarded from Kurtzman Carson Consultants filed by Claude Jude. (Cummings, James) (Entered: 05/30/2019)
04/03/20194207Memorandum of Comments of United States Trustee regarding McKinsey RTS's Opposition to Mar-Bow Partners LLC's Motions filed by Robert B. Van Arsdale of Office of the U. S. Trustee on behalf of John P. Fitzgerald, III. (Van Arsdale, Robert)
02/21/20194206Withdrawal of Claim 36 of GreenSky, LLC filed by GreenSky, LLC.(Cummings, James) (Entered: 02/22/2019)
02/14/20194205Letter (Notice of Levy) filed by Kurtzman Carson Consultants LLC. (Cummings, James) (Entered: 02/15/2019)
01/28/20194204Letter from the United States Supreme Court (Re: related document(s) 4155, 4156) (Luedecke, Tammy) (Entered: 01/31/2019)
01/24/20194203Order Denying Lone Wolfe Natural Resources, Inc.'s (I) Motion Seeking Determination that Party is Exempt from Paying Fee to Reopen Case and (II) Motion to Reopen Case (Re: related document(s) 4172 Motion to Reopen Case (fee) filed by Lone Wolfe Natural Resources, Inc., 4174 Motion to Determine filed by Lone Wolfe Natural Resources, Inc.)(Luedecke, Tammy)
01/22/20194202Order Granting Motion for Admission Pro Hac Vice of Roy T. Englert, Jr. (Re: related document(s) 4190 Motion to Appear Pro Hac Vice filed by McKinsey Recovery & Transformation Services U.S., LLC) (Luedecke, Tammy)
01/18/20194201Notice of Filing of Official Transcript. Notice is hereby given that an official transcript has been filed. Pursuant to the new policy adopted by the Judicial Conference, transcripts are available for inspection only at the clerk's office or may be purchased from the court transcriber for a 90 day period. (Re: related document(s) 4193 Transcript filed) (Admin.) (Entered: 01/19/2019)
01/16/20194200BNC certificate of mailing of order (Re: related document(s) 4189 Order Directing) (Admin.) (Entered: 01/17/2019)